The Iowa Law School Foundation (ILSF) is responsible for the quality of legal education that the University of Iowa College of Law provides to its students. The ILSF is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of graduates and friends of the College of Law, law faculty, law students, and the dean of the college. These individuals meet twice a year at the Boyd Law Building to discuss alumni relations, fundraising, endowment management, and program support.

Building on its invaluable support for student financial aid, excellence in law teaching, cutting edge legal scholarship, and professional service to the Iowa bar and beyond, the Law Foundation will no doubt continue to be a key force in sustaining and enhancing the College’s national reputation as a top ten public law school for the foreseeable future.
N. William Hines, A Detailed History of the Iowa Law School Foundation: 1952-2017

ILSF Board of Directors

Maja C. Eaton (84JD), President
Karin M. Nelsen (93JD), Vice President
Annette Stewart (04JD), Treasurer
Jim Sawtelle (91JD), Secretary

Maja C. Eaton, (84JD), Chair
Karin M. Nelsen, (93JD), Vice Chair
Elizabeth R. Boyd (87JD)
Jim Sawtelle (91JD)
Annette G. Stewart (04JD)
Lowell Stortz (83JD)
Robert E. Youle (76JD)

*An asterisk denotes the names of board officers and Executive Committee members

David W. Alberts, 91JD, New York, NY
Robert Andersen, 76JD, Scottsdale, AZ
Robert D. Beach, 73JD, Maple Plain, MN
*Elizabeth R. Boyd, 87JD, St. Paul, MN
Craig A. Cook, 89JD, Troy, NY
Jeff W. Courter, 87JD, Des Moines, IA
H. Mitchell D’Olier 72JD, Honolulu, HI
Renee Dotson, 07JD, Inver Grove Heights, MN
*Maja C. Eaton, 84JD, River Forest, IL
Angela L. Fontana, 89JD, Dallas, TX
Thomas P. Gallanis, Allan D. Vestal Chair in Law, Iowa City, IA
Kelly Hnatt, 89JD, Saint Simons Island, GA
Emily Hughes, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Edward F. Howrey Professor, Iowa City, IA
Terry A. Jacobs, 81JD, Kensington, MD
Mary K.W. Jones, 93JD, Bettendorf, IA
Douglas P. Kintzinger, 86JD, Lake Oswego, OR
Cindy Lande, 10JD, Des Moines, IA
Mark Lawson, Student, Iowa City, IA
Darrel A. Morf, 69JD, Mount Vernon, IA
*Karin M. Nelsen, 93JD, Minneapolis, MN
Abhay M. Nadipuram, 13JD, Des Moines, IA
Christopher Odinet, Michael and Brenda Sandler Faculty Fellow in Corporate Law, Iowa City, IA
Timothy Ray, 94JD, Chicago, IL
M. Suzette Recinos, 99JD, Miami, FL
Roy P. Roth, 76JD, Chicago, IL
*James G. Sawtelle, 91JD, Denver, CO
Jeffrey A. Scudder, 06JD, Phoenix, AZ
S. Lata Setty, 91JD, Tiburon, CA
William Smith, 71JD, Key West, FL
Tina B. Solis, 97JD, Chicago, IL
Leena Soni, 92JD, Elmhurst, IL
*Annette G. Stewart, 04JD, Jersey City, NJ
*Lowell V. Stortz, 83JD, Minneapolis, MN
Gary J. Streit, 75JD, Cedar Rapids, IA
Joel S. Telpner, 83JD, New York, NY
Winnie Uluocha, 19JD, Washington, DC
Kevin K. Washburn, N. William Hines Dean and Professor of Law
John F. Wicks, 98JD, Irvine, CA
Amy Wilson, 09JD, Atlanta, GA
Gretchen Wolf, 02JD, Chicago, IL
*Robert E. Youle, 76JD, Denver, CO
Hugh Zehr, Student, Iowa City, IA

Gail B. Agrawal, Dean Emerita, Durham, NC
Eric Andersen, Emeritus Faculty, Provo, UT
Stephen F. Avery, 66JD, Spencer, IA
Joan U. Axel, 81JD, Muscatine, IA
Raymond Beebe, 67JD, Forest City, IA
Marvin S. Berenstein, 61JD, Sioux City, IA
Arthur E. Bonfield, Emeritus Faculty, Iowa City, IA
Willard L. Boyd, Emeritus Faculty, Iowa City, IA
Richard W. Canady, 59JD, Tiburon, CA
Daniel D. Crouse, 85JD, Seattle, WA
Marianne B. Culhane, 74JD, Omaha, NE
Charles H. Dick, Jr., 67JD, San Diego, CA
Robert N. Downer, 63JD, Iowa City, IA
Joseph L. Fitzgibbons, 79JD, Estherville, IA
Jack M. Fribley, 74JD, Edina, MN
Nolden I. Gentry, Jr., 63JD, Des Moines, IA
William A. Gould, 70JD, Seattle, WA
Joel T.S. Greer, 78JD, Marshalltown, IA
James E. Grier, 59JD, Scottsdale, AZ
Edgar F. Hansell, 61JD, Des Moines, IA
Carol Havemann-Lynch, 72JD, Houston, TX
N. William Hines, Dean Emeritus, Iowa City, IA
Bradley D. Houser, 87JD, Miami, FL
Charlotte Beyer Hubbell, 76JD, Des Moines, IA
Theodore M. Hutchison, 56JD, West Des Moines, IA
Michael J. Jerde, 73JD, Sarasota, FL
James D. Johnson, 67JD, Vero Beach, FL
Carolyn C. Jones, 79JD, Dean Emerita, Chandler, AZ
Sheldon F. Kurtz, Faculty, Coralville, IA
Cheryl Bloethe Linder, 87JD, Overland Park, KS
Robert J. Loots, 58JD, Mequon, WI
Casey D. Mahon, 76JD, Iowa City, IA
Raymond C. Meyer, 84JD, Chariton, IA
Monica B. Moen, 97JD, Iowa City, IA
Stephan Morain, 71JD, Waukee, IA
Paul M. Neuhauser, Emeritus Faculty, Exeter, NH
Maurice B. Nieland, 70JD, Okemos, MI
Frank W. Pechacek, Jr., 69JD, Council Bluffs, IA
J. Edward Power, 64JD, West Des Moines, IA
Mark W. Putney, 57JD, Carefree, AZ
Carroll J. Reasoner, 76JD, Iowa City, IA
Lehan J. Ryan, 64JD, Langley, WA
Jane Ann Schiltz, 80JD, Mequon, WI
Barbara A. Schwartz, Emerita Faculty, Iowa City, IA
Patricia A. Shoff, 73JD, Des Moines, IA
Ross H. Sidney, 48JD, Raymond, ME
Heidi McNeil Staudenmaier, 85JD, Phoenix, AZ
John-Mark Stensvaag, Faculty, Iowa City, IA
Deborah M. Tharnish, 80JD, Des Moines, IA
Lea VanderVelde, Faculty, Iowa City, IA
Kim Walker, 79JD, Omaha, NE
Larry D. Ward, Emeritus Faculty, Estero, FL
C. Dana Waterman III, 71JD, Bettendorf, IA
John R. Wicks, 64JD, Minneapolis, MN
Marvin R. Winick, 59JD, Des Moines, IA

For questions about privacy practices or compliance efforts, contact or see the Iowa Law School Foundation Privacy Statement and Policy.